Trad Jazz / Swing – Listening Venues

VENUES in NYC regularly featuring trad jazz and/or swing (usually not on every night) in NYC only (no exceptions):

Many of these venues are for listening only.  Please note that this list will not be updated on a regular basis, it’s meant for your listening research.

Arthur’s Tavern www.arthurstavernnyc.com
The Astor Room www.astorroom.com
The Back Room www.backroomnyc.com/the-backroom-bar
Barbès www.barbesbrooklyn.com
Bathtub Gin www.bathtubginnyc.com
The Belfry www.belfrynyc.com
Birdland www.birdlandjazz.com
Café Carlyle www.rosewoodhotels.com/en/the-carlyle-new-york/dining/cafe-carlyle
Café Moto www.cafe-moto.com
Cambria Hotels, Chelsea – Tues. night thesalon.biz
Casa Mezcal www.casamezcalny.com
Chez Josephine www.chezjosephine.com
Clover Club www.cloverclubny.com
The Cupping Roomwww.cuppingroomcafe.com
The Dead Rabbit www.deadrabbitnyc.com
Doma Na Rohu www.domanyc.com
Drom www.dromnyc.com
The Ear Inn www.earinn.com
Ella Lounge www.ellalounge.com
Epistrophy Cafe www.epistrophycafe.com
Esperanto www.esperantony.com
Fada www.fadany.com
Le Fanfare www.lefanfare.com
Fat Cat www.fatcatmusic.org
The Fillmore Room www.fillmoreroom.com
Five Mile Stone www.fivemilestone.com
The Flatiron Room www.theflatironroom.com
Fraunces Tavern www.frauncestavern.com
The Grange Bar & Eaterywww.thegrangebarnyc.com
Hotel Chantelle www.hotelchantelle.com
Iguana www.iguananyc.com
The Keep www.thekeepny.com
La Gamelle www.lagamellenyc.com
The Lambs Club www.thelambsclub.com
Matisse www.matissenyc.com
Mona’swww.facebook.com/MonasTuesdayJazz
Munro New York www.mundonewyork.com
Pegu Club www.peguclub.com
Radegast Hall & Biergartenwww.radegasthall.com
Rainbow Room www.rainbowroom.com
The Red Room www.redroomnyc.com
Revision Lounge and Gallerywww.revisionlounge.com
The Rum House www.edisonrumhouse.com
St. Mazie www.stmazie.com
Swing 46 www.swing46.com
Tavern on the Greenwww.tavernonthegreen.com
The Top of the Standardwww.standardhotels.com/high-line/food-drink/the-top-of-the-standard
Urbo www.urbonyc.com
The Wayland www.thewaylandnyc.com

EVENTS in NYC featuring trad jazz and/or swing:

Dances of Vice (periodic event)http://www.dancesofvice.com/
The Jazz Age Lawn Party (bi-annual event)www.jazzagelawnparty.com
The Salon (multiple weekly/monthly/annual events) www.thesalon.biz
Shanghai Mermaid (monthly event)www.shanghaimermaid.com
Wit’s End (monthly event)www.clubwitsend.com

 

List curated by Dan Levinson on the FB Group NYC Trad Jazz and Swing